Legendary Swedish singer/songwriter Spice (Spiritual Beggars, Kayser) returns with ‘Shadows Remain’, a new album by his very own Band Of Spice, a theme record about a certain period in the singer’s life that was dominated by madness. The music is like a bag of different pills. Color, taste and purposes. It’s Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal. And it’s Blues, Jazz, Funk and even a bit of bossanova. It’s feathers and stones colliding in Spice’s universe. The sound of the album is very honest and pure. In Spice’s own words: “I believe you will get that if you dare to be naked and true to what you are doing. Not being able to put your trust in what a computer can do for you. I love to work with the space in the room. I love the craftsmanship of trusting your own ears, fingers and mind.”

Tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Only One Drink
  2. The Pet
  3. Coherent Train Of Thoughts
  4. Don’t Bring Me Flowers
  5. Caught In A War
  6. They Are Around
  7. Apartment 8
  8. The Saviour And The Clown
  9. Give Me A Hint
  10. Sheaf
  11. The Gap
  12. Take Me Home
  13. Apartment 8 (Part II)

The beautiful, evocative artwork was made by SoloMacello, who has already worked with internationally renowned artists such as Ennio Morricone, Nick Oliveri, Mos Generator and many others.