Thrash Metal powerforce Game Over have revealed the details of their upcoming new EP ‘Blessed Are The Heretics’, set to be released on April 21st on Scarlet Records.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Blessed Are The Heretics
  2. Mai piú (‘No More’ Italian version)
  3. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) (Dead Or Alive cover)
  4. Mountains Of Madness (live)
  5. Fix Your Brain (live)
  6. C.h.u.c.k. (live)

Following the success of the critically acclaimed album ‘Crimes Against Reality’, the 6 track EP includes the title track ‘Blessed Are The Heretics’, a cover of Dead Or Alive’s ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’, a new version of the song ‘No More’ (from the ‘Burst Into The Quiet’ record) re-recorded in Italian (‘Mai Più’ is Game Over’s very first attempt at using their mother tongue in a song) and 3 live tracks from the band’s recent US and Chinese tours. ‘Blessed Are The Heretics’ can be considered an anticipation of the band’s next full length album, mixing Thrash Metal, Hardcore, Progressive and Classical influences, with very obscure lyrics.