Danish blackened extremists Horned Almighty have inked a deal with Scarlet Records for the release of their fifth album ‘World Of Tombs’.

Four years in the making, Horned Almighty is ready to unleash the most important album in the 12-year history of the band. Songs were created, destroyed, puked forth again and the repugnant remains have ended up on the new album ‘World Of Tombs’. Once again mixed by J. Bredahl (Ex-Hatesphere, The Kandidate, Barcode) at Deadrat Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright (Vallenfyre, Nails, Corrosion Of Conformity), this nine song opus is by far the most heavy and strong material recorded by the band. The diversity between fast and furious punkish black metal and heavy crushing doomy metal gives the listener absolutely no chance of reconciliation, before the last sounds fade out. All wrapped in a thick, heavy and crunchy production, sure to pound the living daylights out of every speaker! An album which will equally appeal to both the regular metal fan and those into the underground scene.

Originally formed by S. and Hellpig, both active in the extreme metal underground since the early nineties, the filthy ugly beast that is Horned Almighty was puked from the gutters of Hell in early 2002. 2004 saw the release of the debut album and after this, the stage was set for pure desecration and blasphemy!

Three albums later, with the highly acclaimed album ‘Necro Spirituals’ being released by Candlelight Records in 2010, the blasphemous bastards celebrated ten years of complete utter darkness and malicious mockery in 2012. Mixing the primitivism of Celtic Frost with the aggression of Discharge and the ugliness of Autopsy, all drenched in the eerie and disturbing rot of early nineties Black Metal. As one fan noted: “This sounds like a fucking Missouri-class canon shot at the Vatican!”. Horned Almighty has proven they are no Sunday church choir on stage and has played many gigs and festivals in Denmark, United Metal Maniacs in Germany, Inferno Festival in Norway and, in 2011, they did a European tour with Glorior Belli from France.

The music is intentionally written to destroy all boundaries on stage, crushing all doctrines and rules with their “Don’t give a shit” take on black metal, as a testament to all that is extreme!

‘World Of Tombs’ track listing:

  1. Intro
  2. World Of Tombs
  3. Diabolical Engines Of Torment
  4. Unpure Salvation
  5. Plague Propaganda
  6. …Of Flesh And Darkness
  7. In Torture We Trust pt. II
  8. This Unholy Dwelling
  9. Blessed By Foulness
  10. Twisted Mass Of Burnt Decay (Bonus Track)

The artwork for the album was done by Danish artist Mark Bundgaard Hansen (Tiny Dots Of Death).

THE FIRST SINGLE ‘DIABOLICAL ENGINES OF TORMENT’ IS AVAILABLE FOR STREAMING AT THIS LINK: https://soundcloud.com/scarlet-records/horned-almighty-diabolical-engines-of-torment

The album is due on digipack and digitally in Europe September 1st and the rest of the world September 2nd.

Follow www.hornedalmighty.com for the latest news.