SkeleToon’s much anticipated new album ‘The 1.21 Gigawatts Club’ will be released on October 15 on Scarlet Records. Here is the tracklist:

1.  Intro
2.  Holding On
3.  Outatime
4.  The Pinheads
5.  2204
6.  Enchant Me
7.  We don’t Need Roads (The Great Scott Madness)
8.  Pleasure Paradise (Oh La-La)
9.  The 4Th Dimensional Legacy
10. Eastwood Ravine
11. Johnny B. Goode (Chuck Berry Cover)
12. No Landing Zone (Bonus JP edition)

SkeleToon’s brand of europower metal has never been so classic and 80s sounding, yet contemporary. How did they do the trick? They just had so much fun doing it! And you can feel this über joyous approach in every single track of the new album, the third in a row since 2019. The goal was to mix their solid metal background with some AOR influences. Mission accomplished, thanks to a subtle use of the synths and the massive choirs powered by some very special guests as Simone Bertozzi (Ancient Bards), Simone Mularoni (DGM) and Alessio Lucatti (Vision Divine, Deathless Legacy).

After successfully celebrating the myth of the ‘Goonies’ flick with the brilliant ‘They Never Say Die’ album, the NerdMetal gang headed again to Hollywood: ‘The 1.21 Gigawatts Club’ is actually a concept based on the evergreen ‘Back to the Future’ saga, revisiting Marty & Doc’s adventures with both the due respect and a super hilarious spirit. The ultimate fusion between power metal and OST: what a great time to be alive!

The album has been recorded, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio in San Marino. The beautiful artwork was made by Stan W. Decker (DragonForce, Rage, Primal Fear).