Death/Thrash Metal powerhouse Ulvedharr have revealed the details of their forthcoming new album ‘Total War’, which is set to be released on August 18th, 2017 on Scarlet Records.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. This is War…
  2. Wolves
  3. Flagellum Dei
  4. Inquisition
  5. Total War
  6. Wrath Of Brenn
  7. Krigaren
  8. Master Of Slavery
  9. Legion
  10. The Dark Age
  11. …Will Never End

You can listen to the first single ‘Master Of Slavery’ here:

The album artwork was made by Umberto D’ottavio of Hirpvs Art studio in collaboration with the band’s guitarist Jack Ciurlia.

Ulvedharr is one of the hardest working extreme metal bands to come out of the European underground scene in recent years. ‘Total War’ is a mixture of Swedish Death, German Thrash and Black Metal influences, which draws its inspiration from bands such as Unleashed, Dissection and Entombed to name a few. Lyrically, the songs are deeply rooted in ancient history, from the foundation of the Roman Empire (‘Legion’) to its decline (‘Flagellum Dei’, ‘Wrath Of Brenn’), to the great German migrations (‘Krigaren’) and the Middle Ages (‘Inquisition’). Ulvedharr follows in the tradition of European Heavy Metal with a modern touch and plenty of attitude.