Swedish power metal band Veonity are going to release their new album ‘Sorrows’ on August 21, 2020. Tracklist is as follows:

1. Broken                                                  
2. Graced Or Damned
3. Back In To The Dark                            
4. Blinded Eyes Will See                          
5. Where Our Memories Used To Grow
6. Acceptance
7. Free Again
8. Center Of The Storm                          
9. War                                                     
10. Fear Of Being Alive

‘Sorrows’ sets a slighter darker and heavier tone than the bands previous records. A small amount of symphonic additions as well as progressive elements strays from the typical ultra-power-metal-style that signifies Veonity. However, the foundation that they rest upon is still intact, which means there will still be lots of guitars, double bass-drums and an abundance of epic choirs, solos and metal screams.

Lyrically, they moved beyond the conceptual story found on their previous work while just keeping a conceptual theme. The songs describe issues of betrayal, grief, solitude, all neatly wrapped up in a glorious power metal blanket.

The album was recorded and mixed by Ronny Milianowicz (Shadowquest, ex-Dionysus)  at Studio Seven and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Recording (Powerwolf, Dragonforce). The cover art design was made by Thomas Holmstrand, whom the band has worked with on the previous two albums. As a special bonus ‘Sorrows’ includes the featuring of the lead singer from Dragonland, Jonas Heidgert, on the track ‘Where Our Memories Used To Grow’.