Finnish crazy extreme folk metal warriors Verikalpa are going to release their new album ‘Tuoppitanssi’ on February 21st, 2020, on Scarlet Records.

Verikalpa formed in 2015 and released their debut album ‘Taistelutahto’ in 2018, making them one of the hottest newcomers of the always vibrant Finnish heavy metal scene.

After a few line-up changes, Verikalpa hit the studio to start working on their sophomore album, they found a new home with Scarlet Records and are ready to spread their word on a much bigger scale.

Singing in his own native mother language (“Tuoppitanssi” actually stands for “pintdance”), the sextet combines fast up-tempos, raging vocals and brilliant melodies: a truly breathtaking assemblage of black, death & folk metal and symphonic elements.

‘Tuoppitanssi’ is an ecstatic journey through the Finnish folklore, superstitions and traditions; stories of old local pagan beliefs mixed with more outlandish fantasy elements that are all tied together by the unholy trinity of beer, blood and war!

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Naulattujen Vaellus

2. Talonväen Teuraat

3. Tuoppitanssi

4. Sankari, Saatana, Kostaja

5. Varjosahti

6. Peikon Kieli

7. Verimaat:

8. Karhunkaataja

9. Mettäväinö

10. Haaksi

11. Tuonen Miekka

‘Tuoppitanssi’ has been produced by Janne Huotari at Surf Sound studio (Oulu) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Oy; artwork by Sakari Forstadius.