Swedish Thrash Metal heroes My Regime, featuring legendary singer/songwriter Spice (Spiritual Beggars, Kayser) and members/ex-members of Spiritual Beggars, Kayser, Band of Spice and The Mushroom River Band, have revealed the details of their new album ‘Deranged Patterns’, which will be released on June 23rd on Scarlet Records. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Deranged Patterns
  2. Time Slipping Out Of Tune
  3. Rays Of Grey
  4. Off To War
  5. I Am
  6. The Sound Of Dying Dreams
  7. Nervous Fort
  8. The Smiling Dog
  9. The Cage
  10. Silver
  11. Surreal Reality

The cover artwork was made by Italian artist Paolo Girardi. This is how Spice commented: “I just gave Paolo some small details of what the lyrics were about and the state of my mind when I wrote them. Other than that I pretty much gave him free hands to come up with his own vision. I knew he would surprise me in a good way. He is one of a kind. Unique. A true artist”. And about the new album: “‘Deranged Patterns’ pretty much took off where the last one ended. The only difference is that the new songs have been injected with some serious steroids. It’s full of blistering and bonecrushing riffs. It’s heavy and raw. It’s ”take no prisoners”. Once again we recorded the drums in the old fashioned way. No fucking pre recorded clicktrack guitars. Just me and Bob Ruben in the same room, finding the groove, the pace and getting it done. There is a lot more “meat” in the guitar sound this time. Also the bass has more balls. I think the whole record has a lot more punch and a bigger sound to it than the last one. Many of the lyrics deal with how to cope and to stay sane in the almost surreal reality of a “politically correct” World. It’s about the inner war. The madness around. Blood and guts and all our beheaded dreams. It’s fucking Thrash Metal!”